San Antonio Green Laundry

08/10/2013

  • Yelp Review
  • Cindy H.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • Best laundromat experience I’ve ever had. Super clean, super helpful and they even sell my favorite candles, Circle E from Fredericksburg.  You can also drop your laundry off. Highly recommend this place.

07/22/2013

  • Yelp Review
  • April B.
  • Ashburn, VA
  • We came here while on vacation in Texas and boy, do we need a place like this in Virginia! The owner was super friendly and helpful, we came with cash and coins but hey, a laundromat that is in the current decade with the ability to pay with a credit card! We were able to do all our laundry in one load and my girls had a blast wandering around. Next time, we are in Texas, we’ll definitely be back!

07/03/201

  • Yelp Review
  • Clint J.
  • Forth Worth, TX
  • Super excellent service. That’s the nicest laundromat I’ve ever experienced. Even clean the washers and dryers after use each and every time.

06/12/2013

  • Yelp Review
  • Giselle C.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • So…we still have yet to replace our conked-out washer, and I wanted a change of scenery as far as laundromats go, so we decided to try this place out.  I am so glad we did…this is laundromat heaven!
    The place is clean, with new machines that are wiped clean after every load.  They have these gargantuan 8-load machines that are perfect for blankets and comforters (or a giant load of laundry like my son’s).  They’re reasonably priced, but I’ll pay anything to get all my laundry done in one fell swoop.  There’s also free WiFi!  The owner is on-site, and he’s extremely helpful.  Customer service is very important to me, and I was impressed.
    The clincher for me was that I no longer have to carry coins to do the laundry.  They have a card system here ( you can still use coins or use your own debit/credit cards).  That alone is worth the trip!
    All in all, I’m really happy to have found San Antonio Green Laundry.  I think we’ll pass on replacing our washer and just keep coming here!

05/18/2013

  • Yelp Review
  • Michael H.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • Finally, a decent laundromat….I was beginning to despair at finding such a place in San Antonio. Anyone who has had to use a laundromat in this city knows that most of the laundromats here tend to follow a pattern: dingy, dirty, poorly staffed and decrepit to the point of being an ideal backdrop for a zombie movie or a post-nuclear apocalyptic scenario.
    This place is very much different. It’s clean, always well-staffed and well-maintained. The staff even wipe down the machines (inside and out) after each use. How often do you see that at a laundromat?
    They have a card system – I am aware of only one other laundromat in San Antonio that has one, and I can say this is a feature that is common in other cities and is well overdue here. No more having to go find change or lug a bunch of coins around – that makes this place a winner already in my book. Add the free wifi to the picture, and this place is already head and shoulders over any other laundromat in town. They even sell very nice scented candles.
    My experience with things in San Antonio is that they tend to open with a high level of service and a ton of fanfare, then slide inexorably downward into severe mediocrity at a fairly quick speed. I hope that this place bucks that trend – if they keep up their high level of service and attention to detail, I’ll definitely be a regular.

05/11/2013

  • Yelp Review
  • Jay J.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • New, clean, professional, state of the art laundry machines. I highly recommend this facility. The owner goes above and beyond to make you feel welcomed. Also, if you’re military.. You receive a 10% discount!

03/23/2013

  • Yelp Review
  • Lisa S.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • The washer broke while I was in the middle of a move! I had no idea where to go and feared the worst. I haven’t been to a laundromat since college days and they were always dreary and sometimes shady places. I enjoyed this place actually!  It is very clean!  The Attendant was helping everybody and keeping the place very clean. High quality washers and dryers. Wifi. Flat screen TVs. Reasonably safe area. You never know when you might need a laundromat at the most unexpected of times and this is the place I would recommend.

03/06/2013

  • Yelp Review
  • Charlie S.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • Seriously the best laundry place I have been to. The owner is great and helps you the first time you visit to learn how it all works. Very clean and smells awesome. The location is great, right near my place, and personalized cards will make losing laundry difficult from now on, especially them socks. I recommend you give it a try if you are nearby, or take that little extra drive, it’s worth it. I like the value and have found a new laundromat. They also sell some great smelling candles.

02/20/2013

  • Yelp Review
  • Jessica S.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • This is a nice new laundromat. It’s very clean and high-tech. We like their card system. Rather than pumping an endless amount of quarters into the machines, you put money (cash, debit or credit) on a card that you can use for future visits. That way you can just load the card up with $50 or any amount you want, and not worry about bringing cash or coins. It’s convenient and a welcome leap forward from the antiquated coin-based machines. If you don’t want to put money on the card, you can also use a debit or credit card directly on the machines.
    The owners there are extremely friendly and helpful. You can tell they are excited about the business and are eager to please.
    The only reason this isn’t a 5-star review is because it’s a pretty tight to maneuver in, especially if it’s busy. It can be tricky to navigate your clothes from the front, where the machines are, to the back, where the dryers are. It just feels cramped and crowded.

9/11/2012

  •  review Jennifer V.  San Antonio, TX
  • This is going to be the best new state of the art laundry mat out there! With awesome machines, products for sale, services, etc…. You get nothing but the best with this up and coming coin/card operated laundry mat. I can’t wait to come have my laundry taken care of by this wonderful establishments staff. Thank goodness this place will be ready soon.